Uninstallation

If you’ve decided to part ways with the Salesforce integartion, you’ll need to follow the set of instructions below before you can uninstall the package. If you run into any problems along the way, please contact us at mailto:support@chargify.com

Uninstall Chargify Users from Integration

This portion of the uninstallation removes any associated users to the Chargify integration.

  • Select “Setup”
  • Select “Manage Users”
  • Select “Permission Permissions to Chargify” under the “Permission Set Label”
  • Select “Provide Permissions to Chargify”
  • Select “Manage assignments” in the top section of the page, next to “Find Settings”
  • Select all users and “Remove Assignments”
  • Move onto the next section

Uninstalling Site User Permissions

  • Select “Setup”
  • Select “Sites” under the “Develop” section
  • Select your site under the “Site Label”
  • Select the “Public Access Settings” button at the top of the page
  • Select the “View Users button at the top of the page
  • Select “Site Guest User” under the Full Name section
  • View “Permission Set Assignments” and “Edit Assignments”
  • Remove permissions as needed in relation to the Chargify integration

Uninstalling the Package

If you’d like to unistall the Chargify for Salesforce managed package, you can do so at any time.

If your free trial has ended and you are paying for user licenses, please contact Chargify support to cancel any applicable license fees.

  • Go to Setup > Build > Installed Packages
  • Select “Uninstall”
  • Select “Yes, I want to uninstall this package and permanently delete all associated components”
  • Press “Uninstall”

Please note that all Chargify custom fields and values will be removed from your accounts, contacts and opportunities.