Xero FAQ

Are old statements & transactions synced to Xero?

No, only new statements and transactions that are created after you enable the integration will be sent to Xero.

Can I associate different transactions with different sales or revenue accounts in Xero?

No, at this time, you can only pick one account for all of your invoice line items.

What happens if a Chargify-created Tax Rate is deleted in Xero?

The short answer is: nothing too bad. We detect that the tax rate has “gone away”, and we re-sync it with Xero. However, this will have the effect of creating a different Tax Rate in Xero, with a different name, but with the same rates. Since this will segment your tax reports unnecessarily, we recommend that you do not delete the rates we create in Xero.

Can I connect multiple Chargify Sites to my Xero Organization?

Yes, you can connect more than one Chargify Site to the same Xero Organization.

What if I need to change the Xero Organization that my Chargify Site is connected to?

If you have connected a Chargify Site to a Xero Organization and later need to switch to a different Xero Organization, please contact support.

Why does Chargify create duplicate contacts?

If the contact existed in Xero prior to your enabling Chargify’s Xero integration, then unfortunately, this is going to happen.

We have no way of knowing that a “John Smith” in your Xero Organization is in fact the same one that we have in Chargify, so we must create a new contact.

Why does Chargify append a number to the Contact Name?

Xero currently requires that Contact Names be unique within an Organization, which is why we append the Chargify Customer ID in parentheses.